Gorman Texas

Mayor: Robert Ervin

City Commissioners:

Dylan Cogburn
Kenneth Good
Justin Johnson
David Stanely

The City Commissioners meet on the 1st and 3rd Thursday

of the month at 6:00pm in the Commission Chambers
located at 118 S Kent in the Community Center.
If you would like a copy of the agenda, call (254)734-2317.

Economic Development Corporation:
Gwen Cumbie (Director)
Melinda Abbe
Joe Casey
Verganna Halbrook
Jason Wilder
Billy Don Simpson
Tommy Clark

The EDC meets on the 3rd Monday of the month at 6:00 at the Community Center

Charlie Garrett Memorial Library

Charlie Garrett Memorial Library is located at 103 South Fisher Street.

The building was built by Texas Electric and given to the city of Gorman around 1989

to be used as a Library. Charlie Garret,

mayor at the time, was largely responsible

for Gorman obtaining the building and the Library bears his name.

Our Library is totally owned and maintained

by the city of Gorman. Volunteers open the Library five days a week, Monday - Friday

from 3:00 to 5:00. The Library boasts a

large selection of fiction and non-fiction books of every genre. We also have a good genealogy section for local family history

buffs and a computer with internet access

and printer available for public use.

We welcome patrons to come in and "check out" our books.

The Historical meeting takes place

on the 3rd Tuesday of the month at

6 in the Community Center

The Lions Club meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 10:30 am 

at the Gorman Pharmacy

The Chamber of Commerce meets every 2nd Wednesday at 4 in the Community Center

The Gorman Food Bank is held on the 4th Thursday of the month from 1:30 - 3:30, with the exception of November and December and then

it is the 3rd Thursday.